Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ratchet bomb V/S Vampire Hexmage



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Duodax



Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 390

PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No.
Back to top
Ansore



Joined: 27 Mar 2010
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:36 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

Duodax, you could help a little more

You can't because Sacrifice is a cost, so, your opp taps the bomb, sacrifices it and it is no longer in battlefield, so, you can't sacrifice the hexmage to remove its counters because it is no longer there
Back to top
aqualad33
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 18 Jan 2010
Posts: 272

PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

and then the game looks back in time to see how many counters were on ratchet bomb when it was sacrificed and uses that information
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy