Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Destroy Mimic Vat in response to imprint



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you make a token of whatever is imprinted, if theres nothing imprinted nothing happens
Back to top
Rath



Joined: 31 Aug 2004
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arthur gets a Glory Seeker.
Back to top
Alphakiller



Joined: 26 Oct 2008
Posts: 166

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

stop cheating on your rules advisor exam.
Back to top
Trinquin



Joined: 23 Mar 2010
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alphakiller wrote:
stop cheating on your rules advisor exam.


This.
Back to top
Pins4Sins



Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 117

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Um we realize this question is from the Judge exam and that you suck at rules and magic too?
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 2:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Imprint triggers still resolves and you may still carry out its effect. You can exile the Serra Angel and return the Glory Seeker to your graveyard.
Back to top
Pins4Sins



Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 117

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ck3gds wrote:
Firstly, in case anyone was wondering, this question did not come from the RA exam - I'm sure any of the judges who have access to the questions database can verify this. I purposely phrased it this way because I want to submit this to the database. If anyone takes offense on this then there's nothing I can do about this.

Secondly, I'm already an RA myself, but I ran into problems trying to explain to my friend about this situation, and he also intends to take the RA exam, hence this phrasing.

And finally, what I'm more interested to know is whether the imprint trigger will still exile Noah's Serra Angel and whether Arthur's Glory Seeker will be returned to the graveyard, since Mimic Vat is no longer on the battlefield when the imprint trigger resolves. I tried looking this up in the Scars of Mirrodin FAQ, to no avail.

EDIT: To those who thinks I'm trying to cheat, I must be a real dumb cheat to put up an exam question on a Magic forum site where there are moderators and gurus alike - it's like a criminal walking into a lynch mob!

Don't forget that there's a time limit on the test too. If I seriously expect to get an answer within the time limit, why would I put it on a forum at a time when nobody is awake (which happens to be morning in my time zone)?

Please apply some common sense before you jump to conclusions.


You're a cheater, and a really dumb one that already walked into a lynch mob.
Back to top
R0B



Joined: 29 Jul 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alphakiller wrote:
stop cheating on your rules advisor exam.


LMFAO! Yeah. This.

But since it's over anyway if you were, yeah. He gets a Glory Seeker.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy