Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kor Line-Slinger



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
squeekysheep



Joined: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 10:46 pm    Post subject: Kor Line-Slinger Reply with quote

if Kor Line-Slinger is tapped targeting a creature and that creature gets +6/+6 will it still get tapped. i think the ability can't resolve because the target would be illegal at resolution. if anyone can find the actual ruling on it i would be happy i seen the 608.2 rules but the are slightly unclean they talk about color restrictions to me it's the same deal.
Back to top
Weedmonkey



Joined: 30 Sep 2004
Posts: 324

PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 12:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are correct. The targeting restriction on the Kor's activated ability is 'creature with power 3 or less'. If the creature does not have 3 or less power on resolution, the ability will be countered.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy