Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ricochet Trap + Thoughtseize


Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Bantos86



Joined: 28 Nov 2009
Posts: 209

PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Library and hand are hidden zones, even if all the cards in one such zone happen to be revealed.


MIND=BLOWN
Back to top
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So what is the most credible answer? One Judge pls?!
Back to top
Kienan



Joined: 09 Dec 2007
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 9:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

asamodious wrote:
...If you cast thoughtseize and your opponent uses trap. You will have to reveal your hand (it says so right on the card...it doesnt matter that your the one that chooses a card). You will then lose 2 life and pick a card of your choice out of your own hand. This is the same if you just cast thoughtseize on yourself (useful for getting something like inkwell leviathan in the graveyard so you can then cast reanimate or something on it).

If your opponent is casting thoughtseize and you cast trap, He will reveal, lose two life and pick a card.


This sums it up.

Everything else was just mostly unrelated discussion. The actual question is pretty straightforward, and asamodious explains it well.

The Trap only changes the target, so everything else remains the same. The caster will always pick the card, and lose two life, no matter who is targeted. The only difference changing the target has is to change who reveals their hand and discards.

If the conditions are met (a nonland card being present in the revealed hand), the spell's controller must choose a card, and the targeted player must discard that card. It's not optional.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy