Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

timesifter



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
cerka6



Joined: 12 Oct 2005
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:55 am    Post subject: timesifter Reply with quote

timesifter

so how would this card interact with cards like say time sieve and time warp. example. i lose with timesifter but then trigger a time sieve to take an extra turn or cast a time warp to take an extra turn. how would that work.
Back to top
Ffancrzy
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 30 Apr 2006
Posts: 258

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The creator of the most recent turn goes next, However on that turn, Timesifter triggers again, so the original Timesifter trigger wont give your opponent a turn until Timesifters ability doesn't trigger.
Back to top
darkwizard42
Level 2 Judge


Joined: 02 Sep 2005
Posts: 260

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

in other words...it gets complicated..REALLY complicated
Back to top
Craze



Joined: 30 Jan 2005
Posts: 5676
Location: Indiana, U

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

or if you think about it until someone destroys timesifter it just makes it so where timesifter decides who's turn it is next. Time warp or other extra turn spells just guarentee you get the next turn if timesifter didn't go your way. So really its simple...until timesifter is destroyed. Then your head will explode from the fucked up complications.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The most recently 'made' turn is taken first. So if you 'make' a new turn after the turn created by Timesifter that will be taken first (i.e. whoever casts Time Warp takes the next turn).

In that extra turn Timesifter triggers again, and that turn is inserted too, so in effect the extra turn made by Timesifter will forever wait to be taken, until you stop making new turns, for instance when Timesifter would be destroyed. Then the next turn is the still waiting turn from Timesifter and after that the 'normal' turn order takes effect again. Hope you remembered whose turn it was....
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy