Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

trample and protection ?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
whoempah_666



Joined: 27 Mar 2005
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Stag will only take the amount of damage that would be lethal under normal circumstances which is 3 so Your opponent will still receive 2-4 damage depending if you choose to pump the Leech
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 3:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, the stag will only take 3 of the damage and then reduce it to zero because of the protection. Any remaining damage will trample over to the player or planeswalker... whichever was targeted in the attack.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy