Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bloodchief Ascension



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Pillsburry



Joined: 17 Oct 2009
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:10 pm    Post subject: Bloodchief Ascension Reply with quote

I attack with Vampire Lacerator he decides to take 2, then during my main phase I play Bloodchief Ascension, it still gets a counter right?
Back to top
ant900



Joined: 11 Oct 2004
Posts: 2525
Location: somewhere

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

correct, Since ascension triggers at eot rather than when the damage was done, as long as 2+ life was lost the enchantment will get the counter.
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

obviously it only gets the counter at eot
Back to top
Super_Prep



Joined: 04 Feb 2009
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh man the common sense... I can "feel it" (masturbating again) Twisted Evil
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy