Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Two quick questions re combat resolution situations



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
ACM
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Situation 1: This will not work, since all combat damage is dealt at once (barring things like first strike and double strike), meaning that after combat damage has been assigned and dealt, both of the creatures will die as a state-based action.

Situation 2: You sure can, and as you say, the opponents 1/1 will survive, as there is nothing to deal combat damage to it anymore when that time comes.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy