Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Relic of Progentius



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Delicious



Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 883

PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:32 pm    Post subject: Relic of Progentius Reply with quote

When a creature with persist goes to the graveyard with no -1/-1 counters on it, can i remove it when it hits the graveyard with said card?
Back to top
getmatt201



Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes.

When the persist trigger goes on the stack you can either remove both graveyards from the game or (if the persist creature is the only card in their graveyard) you can just make them remove a card.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy