Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sower of Temptation > Mutavault



 
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Socks3



Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 98

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:27 pm    Post subject: Sower of Temptation > Mutavault Reply with quote

If I use Sower to steal an animated Vault, how does it work?
Back to top
OldBear



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 1840

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same as any other creature except you lose it at eot when it stops being a creature anymore.
Back to top
Socks3



Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 98

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, thanks.
Back to top
Maxximus87



Joined: 26 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The "target creature" on Sower of Temptation is a targeting restriction and nothing else. That when targets are chosen, the chosen target must be a creature then, and when targets resolve, the target must still be a creature. Otherwise the ability will not resolve.

However, once the ability has resolved, it doesn't really matter whether or not the object remains a creature. The control ability only cares about the object, not what type(s) that object has. As such, you will retain control of the Faerie Conclave as long as the Sower of Temptation remains in play, even after the Conclave ceases to be a creature.
Back to top
Vesuvian



Joined: 18 Dec 2005
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trotsky is completely wrong, you keep the vault.
Back to top
Socks3



Joined: 19 Oct 2008
Posts: 98

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Even better. Thanks.
Back to top
OldBear



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 1840

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats why i should never answer rules questions lol
Back to top
warp_gaming



Joined: 09 Feb 2008
Posts: 54

PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Trotsky1 wrote:
Same as any other creature except you lose it at eot when it stops being a creature anymore.


Wrong.

Trotsky1 wrote:
Thats why i should never answer rules questions lol


No shit. Please go troll 4chan some more, noob. Why are you answering rules questions you aren't 100% sure about? It's people like you that cause people like me to spend an hour of my time in every no max mini I play in #judges4you. You're stupidity makes me emo. Crying or Very sad
Back to top
Maxximus87



Joined: 26 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

snap
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, that seemed highly unwarranted. Yes, he had the question wrong, it happens. I'll close this now before it gets even more out of hand.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy