Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Figure of Destiny



 
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Kilink



Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:12 pm    Post subject: Figure of Destiny Reply with quote

Can I use his abilities at EOT??
Back to top
shadow483



Joined: 21 Jun 2007
Posts: 62

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have the mana, yes.
Back to top
JuStiCaR



Joined: 13 Feb 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Figure of Destiny Reply with quote

Kilink wrote:
Can I use his abilities at EOT??


You can use them in a boat, on a goat. You can use them in a plane, on a trane. You can use them anywhere!

Yes. EOT a
Back to top
Bushviper



Joined: 07 Aug 2006
Posts: 281

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:18 pm    Post subject: Re: Figure of Destiny Reply with quote

JuStiCaR wrote:
Kilink wrote:
Can I use his abilities at EOT??


You can use them in a boat, on a goat. You can use them in a plane, on a trane. You can use them anywhere!

Yes. EOT a


No the abilies can not be used on a goat.
Back to top
svladcjelli2



Joined: 07 Sep 2004
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
No the abilies can not be used on a goat.


There are a number of ways to turn figure of destiny into a goat, in which case the abilities could still be used.
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think this question is right up there with, can i pile shuffle my opps deck
Back to top
Brodie



Joined: 07 Nov 2004
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gypsy wrote:
i think this question is right up there with, can i pile shuffle my opps deck


That question is way more advanced.

This is on par with, can I block with a creature the turn it comes into play
Back to top
Avata



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 407

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gypsy wrote:
i think this question is right up there with, can i pile shuffle my opps deck


Depends. Are we talking before, during, or after a match?

"I cast Mistbind Clique."

"Judge! Can I shuffle my opponents deck in response?"
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use activated abilities whenever you have priority, just like instants, unless they say otherwise. This means you can also use them in the EoT Step, part of what makes him so awesome.

@gypsy and some of the others: Some people are not as advanced and all-knowing as you are. And if you're going to treat them like that, they won't ask questions and never learn. So cut it out. This forum is for questions and if you can't answer them politely, just don't answer.

I'm going to lock this now, before it gets more out of hand.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy