Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Progenitus



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Delicious



Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 883

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:30 am    Post subject: Progenitus Reply with quote

Protection from everything

If Progenitus would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, reveal Progenitus and shuffle it into its owner's library instead.

Does he actually ever go into the graveyard? or is he just put right back in the library?
Back to top
DARKING
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 256

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

He never hit the graveyard. The ability creates a replacement effect, that makes it put into the library. You can see it is a replacement effect because of the word "instead"
Back to top
GoneBananas
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 329

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

notice the part where it says shuffle it in instead that means it will never hit the graveyard
Back to top
coolcreep



Joined: 18 Feb 2006
Posts: 588

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As opposed to if it said "when progenitus is put into a GY, shuffle it into your library"
Back to top
aldaryn



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 501

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, instead is the important word there
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy