Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Turn to Mist



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Aion



Joined: 20 Jul 2008
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Goes back under his control.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The creature that returns from the RFG is a different object the control changing effect lost sight of it. It'll go back under control of the owner. So yes, he'll have both exchanged items under his control.
Back to top
macadami



Joined: 17 Jul 2008
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so would the same be said for a creature you owned who was under an opponent's sower of a temptation?
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

macadami wrote:
so would the same be said for a creature you owned who was under an opponent's sower of a temptation?

Yes, if you Turn to Mist a creature stolen from you (with for instance Sower of Temptation) it returns under your control at the end of the turn.
Back to top
Pokemaster



Joined: 16 Sep 2007
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NanoWar wrote:
What happens if I play Turn to Mist on a creature which has been reanimated with Makeshift Mannequin? Do I have to sac, or is it removed before, because it gets targeted?

u have to sac it first
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy