Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Searing Blaze issue



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
moscowdemon
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 18 Dec 2008
Posts: 297

PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Provided a spell has at least one legal target while it is attempting to resolve, it will do as much as it can do. In this case, target player still exists, so target player will be dealt 1 damage.
Back to top
moscowdemon
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 18 Dec 2008
Posts: 297

PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Searing Blaze
Second ruling.
As I said before, when a spell is resolving, it does as much as it can do. If the target player still exists, it will deal 1 damage to it.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy