Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Trample Clarification Needed



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
derflippi
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

- Does the Trample damage still get through?
Yes, where trample damage is equal to "power - toughness of defender"

- Does the Trample damage still get through vs a defender with First Strike?
No, the Lightning Serpent deals no damage at all.

- Does the Trample damage still get through vs a defender with Double Strike?
No, the Lightning Serpent deals no damage at all.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy