Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Geist of Saint Traft



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 2:50 am    Post subject: Geist of Saint Traft Reply with quote

if i attack with Geist of Saint Traft and he die before end of combat, what happend to Angel creature token ?

Can i use Sundial of the Infinite to keep alive his Angel creature token ? Can i keep Angel alive and give damage at asame time? and how ?
Back to top
Farseer
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 03 Oct 2004
Posts: 335

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 10:39 am    Post subject: Re: Geist of Saint Traft Reply with quote

Tritemio wrote:
1. if i attack with Geist of Saint Traft and he die before end of combat, what happend to Angel creature token ?

2. Can i use Sundial of the Infinite to keep alive his Angel creature token ? Can i keep Angel alive and give damage at asame time? and how ?


1. The Angel token will get exiled. Geist of Staint Traft sets up a delayed triggered ability which will trigger at the End of Combat step even if Geist if Staint Traft is not on the battlefield.

2. Yes; use the ability of Sundial of the Infinite in the End of Combat step. Damage is dealt in the Combat Damage step. Angel is exiled in the End of Combat Step. If you use the activated ability of Sundial of the Infinite in the End of Combat Step, you can end the turn with the exile trigger on the stack.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy