Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

cascade effect and suspend on hypergenesis



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
J_R



Joined: 18 Feb 2011
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it works, it was a combo deck in extended a couple seasons ago
Back to top
Tao



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 864

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you can cascade into hypergenesis..... It's a major combo archetype...
Back to top
moscowdemon
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 18 Dec 2008
Posts: 297

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just for reference, no abilities that trigger during the resolution of hypergenesis are placed onto the stack until AFTER it resolves. this means no abilities will happen until every player passes on putting cards into play, to put it simply.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy