Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mimic vat Priority



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Magno-
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 02 Oct 2007
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Triggers go APNAP on the stack. That means that first the triggers from the active player go to the stack, then those from the non-active player. (APNAP=Active Player Non Active Player)
Then the trigger from the non-active player will resolve first.

So if it's your turn, then your Mimic Vat trigger will be on the bottom of the stack giving your opponent the opportunity to remove the creature first.
Back to top
odi3



Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also, since imprint isnt an activation, its a trigger so cant be responded to.


And just like magno said, active player has priority
Back to top
Zeph



Joined: 10 Feb 2007
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

odi3 wrote:
Also, since imprint isnt an activation, its a trigger so cant be responded to.


And just like magno said, active player has priority


what?
Back to top
Clariax
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

odi3 wrote:
Also, since imprint isnt an activation, its a trigger so cant be responded to.


It's been possible to respond to triggered abilities for >11 years now.
Back to top
ManaLeak



Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Posts: 185

PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

odi3 wrote:
Also, since imprint isnt an activation, its a trigger so cant be responded to.


And just like magno said, active player has priority


No as Magno said, your opponent is on the bottom giving him first dibs on the creature.

APNAP

abilities put on the stack.
1. active player
2. non active player

then triggers resolve last one first
2. non active player <---- choose if s/he gets creature and exiles or passes.
1. active player. then, can choose if the target is still available

A simple way to understand the stack
you cast fireball, I cast cancel. mine goes resolves first.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy