Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Emeria+F Sovereign



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
caesarthehun



Joined: 27 Jun 2006
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:54 am    Post subject: Emeria+F Sovereign Reply with quote

If I bring the sover. into play with emeria, is there still enough time for the "beginning of upkeep" ability on it to trigger?
Back to top
Vesti



Joined: 21 Nov 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, Sovereign's effect only activates at "Beginning of your upkeep" if you bring it back with Emeria's trigger, it means that the "Beginning of your upkeep" has already happened so you have to wait until next turn to win if you still have 40 life
Back to top
zebo_88



Joined: 12 Sep 2005
Posts: 123
Location: Phyrexia

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that's true.. effects that say "at the beginning of your upkeep" all go into the stack at the same time, active player decides the order they will trigger, but once the effects start to resolve other "at the beginning of your upkeep" effects will no more until your next upkeep.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy