Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Three basic questions.



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Spyx



Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Posts: 1188

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) If you attack with two nemesis of reason two mill triggers go on the stack. The defending player who has quest for ancient secrets can let one trigger resolve and put 10 counters on his quest, then he could choose to sacrifice it before the second trigger, or before jace. Remember that each ability can be responded to with saccing the quest.

2) indestructible creatures don't die from combat damage or destroy effects. If you have a 1/1 indestructible you could block a 40/40 and live.

3) deathtouch destroys when the creature does damage to something, but pro green prevents any damage from being done by green sources, so deathtouch won't work.
Back to top
Deuce



Joined: 06 Oct 2007
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To 2) You can still kill indestructible creature by making your opponent sacrifice it somehow or removing it from game (aka exile it somehow) You can also bounce it, make it not to untap it anymore somehow (say sleep). Unless the creature with Indestructible also has Shroud (cant be target of spells or abilities)

To 3) If the creature had protection from green and opponent has only green creatures, protection from green creature cant be blocked. But in case you block deathtouch creature with protection from green creature deathtouch doesnt activate since it deals no damage. You could still kill the protection creature with global effect that desroys (say pro white + wrath of god)
Back to top
LoneWulf



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) Why not let all the mill triggers resolve then pop the Quest? He won't lose simply by running out of cards. It's not being able to draw one that causes you to lose.
Back to top
Spyx



Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Posts: 1188

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

he might have targetted draw spells that are instant he could use in response? better safe then sorry
Back to top
LoneWulf



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Spyx wrote:
he might have targetted draw spells that are instant he could use in response? better safe then sorry

And in such a case he could simply respond to that spell by blowing the Quest. It sounded to me as if the original question suggested that a loss would be acheived when the library was emptied.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy