Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mutavault and mirrorweave.



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Kurtkeoki



Joined: 20 Oct 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:32 am    Post subject: Mutavault and mirrorweave. Reply with quote

Lets say I'm attacking with 5 guys, one of them being a Mutavault. My opponent mirrorweaves my Mutavault. He claims that all my other creatures become unactivated Mutavaults and therefore they aren't attacking any longer. Is this true, or do all my guys become 2/2 changlings?
Back to top
Krastino



Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's true, lol Very Happy
Back to top
stone_d
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 19 May 2006
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's true when u copy something u copy the printed value. (The actual card)
Back to top
Circa



Joined: 26 Dec 2005
Posts: 228

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Someone is taking their J1 test =/
Back to top
Kurtkeoki



Joined: 20 Oct 2005
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

noxious770 wrote:
Remember you can still reactivate the new mutavaults and still attack with your two twos... this can also be used against, cryptic command, they go to tap your team, you make them into lands let command resolve then activate and swing with your new man-lands


Can I still activate my guys and have them attack if they are all ready tapped as attackers? The situation that came up was, I attacked, after blockers he cast mirrorweave on Mutavault.
Back to top
TugaChampion



Joined: 26 Jan 2006
Posts: 615

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 12:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if attackers were already declared it doesn't even matter if they are tapped or not. Even if you activate them you can't declare attackers again.
Back to top
mtgsoldier



Joined: 17 Dec 2007
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:37 pm    Post subject: and Reply with quote

and i have a question.
i have already my creatures tapped and attaking, they cast mirrorweave on mutavault. So, the creatures are now nonactivated mutavaults but ataking. if i pai teh cost to activate they deal damage? or they have to be paid before ataking? if so is estupid althoug broken
Back to top
ACM
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you declare some creatures as attackers, and then an activated mutavault is mirrorweaved, all creatures become unactivated mutavaults (which are not creatures), and as the rules states, an attacking creature that stops being a creature is removed from combat.
If you later activate those mutavaults, they will have been removed from comabt for not being creatures, and wont be attacking any more, and since attackers would already have been declared, you cannot go back to the declare attackers step to attack with them again.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy