Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

LArk Question



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Delicious



Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 883

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:24 am    Post subject: LArk Question Reply with quote

If i bounce (Boomerang, wipe away and the such) lark in response to it CIP, do they get creatures from the graveyard?
Back to top
OldBear



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 1840

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lark has no cip ability only a leaves play ability. So when you bounce it leaves play and the ability triggers as it leaves play.
Back to top
Conkisstador



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 543

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

reveillark triggers on every leaqves play instance... so once it touches the board (aka not countered) then the desired effect is immenent.

if you want to use shriekmaw as an exmple of CiP... the CiP triggers the moment they touch play so even killing the creature or whatever... they still have the trigger.
Back to top
Acid_Christ



Joined: 28 Aug 2004
Posts: 799

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 4:15 pm    Post subject: Re: LArk Question Reply with quote

delicious wrote:
If i bounce (Boomerang, wipe away and the such) lark in response to it CIP, do they get creatures from the graveyard?


Yes. Then you scoop your cards and quit.
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so you want to bounce something thats not in play yet, man only if ur super good does that work, which from these stupid questions seems your not so no u cant
Back to top
YWNightmare



Joined: 31 Aug 2004
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gypsy wrote:
so you want to bounce something thats not in play yet, man only if ur super good does that work, which from these stupid questions seems your not so no u cant


hmmmm...venser? jackass!
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

technically thats not bouncing it, because it needs to be in play to be bounced
Back to top
DaveK



Joined: 26 Nov 2007
Posts: 54

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Technically "bounce" has never been defined, so you can't go into technicalities using that word.

But if you want to be consistent, all instances of using the term "bounce" would include "returning" something to hand, but not destroying it or anything else like that. Look at Remand:
Quote:
Counter target spell. If you do, return that spell to it's owner's hand.
Draw a card.


It expressis verbis states "counter", while Venser says only "return". That's why Venser actually bounces spells (i.e., stuff not in play), while Remand counters them.

Don't try going into technicalities without knowing your stuff.
Back to top
thedarkness



Joined: 13 Jul 2006
Posts: 580

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wish I knew stuff. Sad
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

me too apparently,
Back to top
Vedrfolner



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 2325

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"If i bounce (Boomerang, wipe away and the such) lark in response to it CIP, do they get creatures from the graveyard?"

Venser's return spell to hand ability has nothing to do with the question.

But I agree that his ability can be called "bounce".
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy