Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Scion of Oona



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:12 am    Post subject: Scion of Oona Reply with quote

Scion of Oona give shroud to Faeries i control , so if i play Faerie Trickery to counter a spell, nothing can target it, so it became like Last Word?

So if i controll Scion of Oona all my faerie spell can't be counterd?

Who controll a spell on the stack? have a creature spell its tipe when is on the stack?
Back to top
Yavimaya73



Joined: 12 Nov 2005
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

502.36a - Shroud is a static ability. "Shroud" means "This permanent or player can't be the target of spells or abilities." [CompRules 2007/05/01]
Hense Faerie Trickery is NOT a permanent..nor is any faerie spell that is on the stack (They are not permanents till they are successfully in play.) 'Nuff said
Back to top
aldaryn



Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 501

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Additional note - creatures DO have their creature types as part of their spell type when on the stack. Otherwise "non-Faerie spell" wouldn't make sense when you are countering creatures.
Back to top
Conkisstador



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 543

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

also, creatures are not creatures unless they are in paly. "creature cards" exist out of the play zone, but they do not become creatures until they hit play.
Back to top
coolcreep



Joined: 18 Feb 2006
Posts: 588

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another important thing to note is that if you flip up vesuvan shapeshifter copying gemhide, despite all logical reasons why it should, it cannot be tapped for 2 manas.
Back to top
da_penguin
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

coolcreep wrote:
Another important thing to note is that if you flip up vesuvan shapeshifter copying gemhide, despite all logical reasons why it should, it cannot be tapped for 2 manas.


why should it tap for 2 mana
Back to top
jazzbat



Joined: 01 Oct 2007
Posts: 185

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It may have two instances of the activated/mana ability of Gemhide Sliver, but it can't use them both in one turn..
Back to top
aceben3



Joined: 28 Oct 2006
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ransom3 wrote:
It may have two instances of the activated/mana ability of Gemhide Sliver, but it can't use them both in one turn..

but in that instance it wouldn't have two instances of the same ability. even if it did though, you could only activate it once, so you're right...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy