Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Undead Warchief, Nameless Inversion and Haakon.



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
FR33BALLA247



Joined: 14 Oct 2007
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, you can play it for 1 cheaper
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haakon, Stromgald Scourge, Undead Warchief & Nameless Inversion.

Yes, that works. The Warchief reduces the cost of zombie spells, no matter how or where you play them from. Since Nameless Inversion has Changeling, it is a zombie.
Back to top
Manipulation



Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Oxnard

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can, because Changeling makes it Zombie and Knight. And Beast. And Goat. And Bird. And Goblin. But not Mexican.

Anyways, it doesn't have to be one or the other, like Coat of Arms forces you to choose when you have lots of two-creature types creatures.
Back to top
DaShakAttack



Joined: 09 Sep 2004
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can, because Changeling makes it Zombie and Knight. So it costs 1 B left.










Just in case you didnt get it the first time.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Manipulation wrote:
Anyways, it doesn't have to be one or the other, like Coat of Arms forces you to choose when you have lots of two-creature types creatures.

Ehm... how exactly is Coat of Arms forcing you to choose a creature type?
Back to top
Eldar



Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Posts: 435
Location: Rochester

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

He means that if you have like say 10 elf warrior tokens and 3 other elves that aren't warriors that you would choose elves because the bonus is bigger.
Back to top
lennin
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

u dont choose with coat of arms it just happens, they share a creature type and they get bigger.
Back to top
Craze



Joined: 30 Jan 2005
Posts: 5676
Location: Indiana, U

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

coat of arms doesn't look for any certain creature type, it looks for creatures that share a creature type.
you have 5 normals elves in play and three elf warriors, they get all get bonuses not because their elves but because they share at least 1 creature type with 7 other creatures in play. Thus additional shared creature types don't give additional bonuses.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You don't choose anything. They are all Elves so they all get the bonus. If there was a Human Warrior he would get +10/+10 because there are also ten Warriors. That he's not an Elf doesn't matter.
Back to top
Eldar



Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Posts: 435
Location: Rochester

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exactly my point the biggest possible bonus is the one they get.
Back to top
Avata



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 407

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Eldar wrote:
Exactly my point the biggest possible bonus is the one they get.


Not accurate.

If you have one human warrior in play, along with 3 elf warriors and 3 human wizards, the human warrior gets +6+6, which is more than the "biggest possible bonus" you could get by counting either warriors or humans.

Note that if there are four human warriors in play, they each only get +3+3.

A creature can get bonuses for more than one creature type with coat of arms, it just doesn't get more than +1+1 for each creature.

Either way you don't choose which creature type to count.

You count the number of creatures that share a type, you don't count the number of types they share.
Back to top
Manipulation



Joined: 10 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Oxnard

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Avata wrote:

Either way you don't choose which creature type to count.


Yeah, I worded my response wrong, but you get my point. You only get one type of bonus.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Manipulation wrote:
Yeah, I worded my response wrong, but you get my point. You only get one type of bonus.

Ok, that's not much better. I'm pretty sure you're talking about the right thing, but 'one type of bonus' doesn't mean anything and is bound to give someone misconceptions.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy