Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

frenetic sliver



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
UFO



Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's definetely doomed if you miss the coin toss
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can play the ability as much as you want, but that doesn't do anything, except add more abilities onto the stack. As soon as the first resolves you flip a coin and have to take the result, good or bad.
Back to top
coolcreep



Joined: 18 Feb 2006
Posts: 588

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flipping the coin is part of resolution, not cost. As soon as the coin is flipped frenetic either goes to RFG or to the bin, depending on the flip. After the first ability resolves, you can't use it anymore regardless, as the sliver is no longer in play.
Back to top
Revik



Joined: 25 Oct 2006
Posts: 136

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have down 2 gemhide sliver does frenetic sliver tap for 2 mana?

Wink
Back to top
googa



Joined: 07 Apr 2007
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if u have 2 firewake slivers, do they all have superhaste?
Back to top
Salsa_



Joined: 03 May 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 1:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

intelligent questions requires intelligent answers.
Back to top
SaTiVa
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 09 Jun 2005
Posts: 289

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya I heard superhaste was where it is at
Back to top
metroman722



Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that's when you can attack from your hand...just hey "yah you lose 4 life"
Back to top
coolcreep



Joined: 18 Feb 2006
Posts: 588

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

and if you have 1 firewake, 1 reflex, and 1 heart sliver, they all have "super special awesome haste", which means you can actually play slivers on your opponent's turn and "counter attack" after they have declared attackers.
Back to top
biggy93



Joined: 26 May 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

coolcreep wrote:
and if you have 1 firewake, 1 reflex, and 1 heart sliver, they all have "super special awesome haste", which means you can actually play slivers on your opponent's turn and "counter attack" after they have declared attackers.
ROFL LMAO
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy