Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

can u respond to the legend rule?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
getmatt201



Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 5:16 pm    Post subject: can u respond to the legend rule? Reply with quote

can u respond to the legend rule
Back to top
theTJtrooper



Joined: 29 Sep 2005
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It helps to check previous posts

aka

Reading is tech
Back to top
Thorns



Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 863
Location: Rath

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No. You can only respond to the spell as long as it's on the stack.
Back to top
kfcman



Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Posts: 733

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The "Legend Rule" is a State Based Effect
SBEs cannot be responded to.
Back to top
KrovikanMist



Joined: 02 Feb 2007
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

because the soe effect does not go on stack
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy