Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Izzet guild mage and odds//ends



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Ggerg



Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 632

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no, and no...if however you wanted to put odd/edds on an isochron scepter you could do that and play either half
Back to top
fattyxp



Joined: 24 Mar 2006
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

He can copy the odds spell, because for all intents and purposes the "spell" he is copying is converted mana cost 2. He cannot however play the other one, since he is copying the spell, not the card. The same loophole that allows it to be on isochron lets it be copied in this instance.
Back to top
Ronnan
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 08 May 2005
Posts: 170

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NO!

please dont answer rules questions if you are not a judge

ends cannot be copied since its cmc=5
and you cannot choose wich half to play sicne u dont play it anyway
you just copy the spell that is on the stack

the difference to isochron scepter ist that the scepter lets you play a copy of the card
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy