Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What happened to Magic-league?

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> General Magic-League Issues
Jacois

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:21 pm    Post subject: What happened to Magic-league? Reply with quote

Hey hey! On Christmas day of 2012 I started playing League of Legends and stopped playing magic here on ML. I came back last week. Seems to be MUCH more quiet. Little to no new threads with decklists, the chat room is easily a third of what it was, no comments on the trial decklists...

Anyways, just wanted a recap of the last 14 months from anyone that's been around since then.
Steveman

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a combination of many things.

- Losing old blood, not gaining enough new blood.
- Competition to various other "free" games.
- A lot of our senior members have moved on to other things.
- Niknight refuses to re-judge me.
saurgoth

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I observed the same thing when I returned a few weeks ago. I had been gone for much longer, however - around 7 years - so for me it's worth noting that activity was high as recently 14 months ago.

Personally I would play more often if MWS would just f*ing work.

When you speak of competition from other "free" games, you wouldn't happen to be referring to any other places to play MTG, would you? If they exist and they use another program, I'd love to hear about them.
Steveman

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote