Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CAC #270 - Slivers JUDGED

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Other - Magic
iSperia
Level 1 Judge

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:24 am    Post subject: CAC #270 - Slivers JUDGED Reply with quote

Hello everyone, thank you Thelemys for kind rating for my entry in last CAC.

My first deck when I started playing MTG was slivers starter from time spiral. So, my entry will be about slivers.

The task is: your card should be fine in a sliver deck. It should be a creature, tribal spell, or whatever you want - but this one should be definelty good in sliver decks (in other decks, it may be useful, but you should focus on slivers)
Make a card that will make sliver decks competetive Smile Something that makes you feel "oh, with that card I want to build a sliver deck!"

The judge criterias:
1) 0-10 balance, printability
2) 0-10 idea, originality, consistency
3) 0-3 techical part, clean words, rules etc.

Will judge after 15 entries or in a week.

Happy brewing

Last edited by iSperia on Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:08 am; edited 2 times in total
Duodax

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gather the Swarm U

UNCOMMON

Tribal Sorcery - Sliver

If you control a Sliver permanent, you may cast Gather the Swarm without paying its mana cost.

Search your library for a Sliver creature card, reveal it and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.
sc4rs

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Spawning Orb
Artifact - Mythic Rare
When Spawning Orb enters the battlefield, name a creature type.
Creature spells of the chosen type have cascade.