Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

exalted



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Lurtzeros



Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:23 am    Post subject: exalted Reply with quote

Hello guys, I have one basic question about exalted ability. Situation: I got Knight of Glory and Sublime Archangel in play. I will attack with Knight, does he get +2/+2 for exalted or +3/+3, since he got exalted and Archangel gives him another one. Does it stack like that or not? Thanks in advance.
Back to top
pseudodespot



Joined: 08 May 2011
Posts: 496

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Multiple Instances of Exalted on the same permanent are NOT redundant as for example flying.

The Knight will have
"protection from black, exalted, exalted"

Each of them will trigger if a creature you control attacks alone.
With the instance of exalted from the angel you will end up with a total bonus of +3/+3.
Back to top
Lurtzeros



Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, thats what i wanted to know, thanks
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

(Nevermind)(in fact, if you look at the reminder text on Sublime Archangel, it mentions how to handle this specifically). If a creature has multiple instances of Exalted, each triggers, and each gives your attacking creature +1/+1.

Last edited by xJudicatorx on Wed Jul 18, 2012 11:59 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wouldn't flying be redundant?
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 11:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I misread the original answer. It is indeed correct, and he said the exact same thing I did.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy