Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

treacherous pit-dweller + zealous conscripts



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
judas_bcn



Joined: 18 Sep 2005
Posts: 241

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 12:35 am    Post subject: treacherous pit-dweller + zealous conscripts Reply with quote

Let's say i control a treacherous pit-dweller with a zealous conscripts, then my opp kills the black creature, who gets it back? i guess it's me, but my opp said the other way round.
Back to top
xJudicatorx



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 696

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 12:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When it is put into the graveyard from the battlefield, Undying triggers. It returns with a +1/+1 counter on it under it's owner's control. Then that player gives control of it to target opponent.

Now, I'm going to go out on a limb and say that you gained control of it until end of turn with Zealous Conscripts. If that is the case, it will return under your opp's control and as long as you can be targetted(don't have hexproof from Witchbane Orb for example), he has to give you control of it.

However, if you mentioned the Conscripts even though they didn't matter, and the Pit-Dweller actually does belong to you, it is the other way around.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy