Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Green Sun's Zenith vs Nevermore



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Kier



Joined: 02 Oct 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 6:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

inferno titan is a red creature. this means he cannot be fetched up with green sun's zenith.
Back to top
G0ND412



Joined: 18 May 2011
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you said primeval titan, then using the zenith to find it wouldn't be the same as casting it
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Putting something on the battlefield is not casting. So yes, you can put the Inferno Titan on the battlefield with something like Elvish Piper.

As been pointed out, Green Sun Zenith won't do that, because the Titan is not green, but there are plenty of other ways to do it.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy