Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Browbeat



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Ireland[CHI]



Joined: 20 Mar 2007
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any player may have Browbeat deal 5 damage to him or her. If no one does, target player draws three cards.

clear as water.

if a player choose take 5 damage end efect of brow, if nobody want take the 5 damage TARGET player draw 3 cards. (if you cast browbeat i think you wanna draw or deal damage.)
Back to top
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you cast browbeat, you target a player (usually yourself).
Then as it resolves, your opponents(or allies or yourself, for whatever reason) can choose to take 5 damage. If they do, browbeat has no effect. If no one does, the targeted player gets to draw.
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
if we both don't want to take the damage someone (the target) draws 3 cards?


Correct
Back to top
MaximilianoX



Joined: 31 May 2005
Posts: 154

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dj_Layzee wrote:
Ooooh ok I get it now, its either he takes the damage or he lets me draw 3 cards. Thanks.

Fixed .
Back to top
Conkisstador



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 543

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Many people will say "browbeat you" and if they do they're bound to lettig you draw 3.
If you target yourself with it, as it resolves, in active player order, the player chooses whether or not he wants to take 5 damage. If he doesn't it continues in turn order. If anyone takes the 5 then Browbeat gets removed from the stack. If no one does then the target draws three cards.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy