Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Help with SOM block deck, I'm new to the format

Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Scars of Mirrodin Block Constructed
Jacois

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:28 pm    Post subject: Help with SOM block deck, I'm new to the format Reply with quote

Hiya Everybody! I'm pretty new to SOM block constructed, so don't judge my deck too harshly please.

// NAME: UG control

// Lands
12 [SOM] Island (4)
12 [SOM] Forest (4)

// Creatures
4 [MBS] Viridian Emissary
4 [MBS] Viridian Corrupter
1 [MBS] Thrun, the Last Troll
1 [SOM] Putrefax

// Spells
4 [MBS] Green Sun's Zenith
4 [SOM] Volition Reins
4 [MBS] Spine of Ish Sah
3 [MBS] Vivisection
4 [MBS] Ichor Wellspring
4 [SOM] Shape Anew
2 [SOM] Mimic Vat
1 [MBS] Praetor's Counsel

// Sideboard
SB: 2 [MBS] Thrun, the Last Troll
SB: 3 [SOM] Blunt the Assault
SB: 4 [MBS] Pistus Strike
SB: 3 [SOM] Ratchet Bomb
SB: 3 [SOM] Sylvok Replica

The board is a bit of a mess, so any advice on that is welcome. The idea is to just lay Emissary's for aggro or sac them to Vivisection. Mimic Vat with my 1 Putrefax gives me a 5/3 trampling infector every turn. Good stuff.

Shape anew really just sacs a wellspring and gets either another wellspring (draw 2), a Spine (good stuff), or my vat which interacts with the Putrefax which I can Zenith for. Sure, the vat also gives my infi Viridian Corruptors as well.

Seriously, what do you think? I was also testing a T2 deck that has 4 Putrefax, 4 mimic vats in a control shell, but that's off topic. Lets think about SOM for this deck, and any advice will be taken seriously. Thank in advance!