Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

valakut ruling



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
ibob



Joined: 10 Nov 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:27 am    Post subject: valakut ruling Reply with quote

if i play a harrow with 4 lands on field and a valakut, when harrow resolves, does valakut do 6 or 12?
Back to top
Jacois



Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Posts: 1201

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It deals 47 I think.
Back to top
Terri



Joined: 23 Jan 2010
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

with 1 valakut in play only 6. why do you think that could be 12?
Back to top
niknight



Joined: 14 Oct 2004
Posts: 261

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

6. Valakut will only trigger once for each mountain.

What you are confusing this with is that if you had 4 mountains in play, and got 2 more (from Titan for example), each of those lands would trigger Valakut. This is because when they enter play, they see each other counting towards the requirement of "5 other mountains". This does not mean that they will each trigger twice, it just means that they each count towards the other's mountain total in play.
Back to top
Tao



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 864

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

<3 m-l rules questions
Back to top
GreenBear



Joined: 27 Jul 2010
Posts: 899

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not meaning to be pedantic but that kind of depends on what the other lands are:)
Back to top
hettius



Joined: 06 Oct 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it would do 0 damage guys ...... 4 lands - 1 =3 + 2 = 5

sooooo 5 lands = 0 damage on valakut.
Back to top
Sandro



Joined: 01 Jan 2006
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hettius wrote:
it would do 0 damage guys ...... 4 lands - 1 =3 + 2 = 5

sooooo 5 lands = 0 damage on valakut.


He stated it poorly, but he meant going from 4 mountains to 6 mountains.
Back to top
Kookie_Mnstr



Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 85

PostPosted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hettius wrote:
it would do 0 damage guys ...... 4 lands - 1 =3 + 2 = 5

sooooo 5 lands = 0 damage on valakut.


lol i was prepared to make the same observation xD
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy