Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Additional cost question



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
wakummaci



Joined: 02 Mar 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:08 am    Post subject: Additional cost question Reply with quote

Just want to be sure about this:

If I cast a card with additional costs of (for example) sacrificing, like devastating summons, I choose X when I cast the spell. Do I sac lands when the spell resolves, or is it necessary to sac X lands in order for the spell to go on the stack.

After all: If I sac my lands and devastating summons gets countered, I've lost X land(s) already, because the card reads "additional cost" ?
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

you sac the lands when you pay the mana for the spell
Back to top
Conkisstador



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 543

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

casting a spell involves declaring it, choosing targets, and paying costs. only thn does it go on the stack. in the case of devastating summons yes uve already lost your lands.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy