Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Frost titan ruling



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
getmatt201



Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 12:40 pm    Post subject: Frost titan ruling Reply with quote

Say my opponent has a frost titan. I have four mana open. I tap 2 to play doom blade on the titan. Does my opponent have to remind me of the trigger? I understand I can't take it back but I'm wondering if he has to remind me to pay the 2 mana.
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes
Back to top
Magx



Joined: 07 Sep 2004
Posts: 452

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think so : Even if it's triggered, there is no choice. Titan's controller have to counter it (it's not "may"). So, I suppose you have to pay the 2 colorless anyways.
Back to top
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you play doom blade, he says ok triggered ability do u pay 2, you choose to pay 2 or the doom blade is countered
Back to top
derflippi
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Official answer:
He has to remind you to pay 2. If you don't have 2 however, you cannot pay. You will not get to rewind the Doom Blade. You will be able to pay 2.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy