Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

bounty+proliferate



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 3:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would work for getting a permanent +1/+1 counter on creatures.
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, Bounty of the Hunt does not add counters to creatures. It only gives them +1/+1 until end of turn. Proliferate only works on counters.
Back to top
Pushover



Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
You may exile a green card from your hand rather than pay Bounty of the Hunt's mana cost.
Distribute three +1/+1 counters among one, two, or three target creatures. For each +1/+1 counter you put on a creature this way, remove a +1/+1 counter from that creature at the beginning of the next cleanup step.


This is gatherer's wording of the card, so it DOES add counters to creatures, but they are removed at EOT.
Back to top
Taodd
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 24 Feb 2006
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bounty of the Hunt does add counters to creatures. Read the latest oracle wording. If you proliferate to add more counters to the creatures you bonus with Bounty remember that you'll still have to remove a +1/+1 counter from each of those creatures at end of turn, though any additional counters from proliferating will indeed stick around.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy