Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Chimeric Mass with equipment



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
runt9



Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unless I'm mistaken, the equipment becomes unattached from the Mass as soon as it becomes an non-creature artifact again.
Back to top
Trinquin



Joined: 23 Mar 2010
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It unattaches, but he doesn't have to sacrifice it as the definition of equipment. It stays on the battlefield after the creature it was attached to leaves.
Back to top
Weedmonkey



Joined: 30 Sep 2004
Posts: 324

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The correct answer is that Grafted Exoskeleton will be unattached at end of turn, as it will be illegally equipping Chimeric Mass.

Trinquin is incorrect about the sacrifice. Since Grafted Exoskeleton became unattached from Chimeric Mass, Grafted Exoskeleton's triggered ability triggers, and Chimeric Mass will be sacrificed on resolution barring any Stifle-esque shenanigans
Back to top
Alphakiller



Joined: 26 Oct 2008
Posts: 166

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

weedmonkey is entirely correct, but I think he misread Trinquin's intent; he meant that you won't have to sacrifice the equipment because, as an equipment, it remains behind.
Back to top
derflippi
Level 4 Judge


Joined: 19 Mar 2005
Posts: 1402
Location: Weiterstad

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For a more detailed explanation, check Grafted Wargear (and its interaction with Blinkmoth Nexus) in crystalkeep.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy