Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pyromancer's Ascension and Storm spells



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
R3wind



Joined: 24 Jul 2006
Posts: 1386

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:35 am    Post subject: Pyromancer's Ascension and Storm spells Reply with quote

As I understand the rules, with Pyromancer's Ascension online if you play a storm spell you would only net one more copy. Is this correct? If you could copy the prestorm storm spell this could be very breakable.
Back to top
Lynolf



Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 546

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Storm works only when you cast the spell, not when you copy it. Same goes for Pyromancer Ascension.

In other words, if you have Pyromancer Ascension on the battlefield, and, the following turn, cast three Pyretic Ritual, followed by an Ignite Memories, the Storm ability will put three copies of it onto the stack, and Pyromancer Ascension will put another copy of Ignite Memories onto the stack. In conclusion, you will have four copies of Ignite Memories on the stack, not six or seven, plus the original spell.

I hope I helped you. Mr. Green
Back to top
R3wind



Joined: 24 Jul 2006
Posts: 1386

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is that I thought.
Back to top
Tritemio



Joined: 11 Jan 2006
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And what happend with a kicked spell?
Back to top
Valandor
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 07 Jan 2008
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A copy of a kicked spell is also kicked.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy