Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Godhead of Awe and other effects



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
gypsy



Joined: 15 Jun 2007
Posts: 1671

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

godhead of awe doesnt work like you think it works
Back to top
Sigil



Joined: 07 Oct 2009
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let me expand on what gypsy said.

Possibly it's not worded like that is because THAT'S NOT HOW IT WORKS. As long as Godhead is in play, ALL OTHER CREATURES ARE 1/1. Always. No exceptions. It doesn't matter when creatures come into play. They are ALWAYS 1/1. They enter the battlefield as 1/1.

In a similar case, Wild Nacatl doesn't enter the battlefield as a 1/1 and then get +1/+1 for controlling a plains. It just enters as a 2/2.
Back to top
Obnoxide



Joined: 06 Mar 2010
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the difference between the effect of say Glorious Anthem and Glorious Charge is the "until end of turn" clause. If an effect has a time limit on it such as this. It only effects creatures in play at that time. However, if the effect is written as a static ability, i.e "All creatures get +1/+1", then it is a continuous effect that effects all creatures that are, or will be, on the battlefield. Hope this helps.
Back to top
kaoak



Joined: 07 Apr 2010
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well sigil, the way you explain it... could cause him some understanding difficulties
+1/+1 counters still work, and buffs/debuffs also work (like Giant Growth or anything else)
Back to top
cardplayer



Joined: 22 Dec 2004
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes if godhead of awe is out and u have a 1/1 dude and u giant growth him due to the interaction of continues effects aka layers he will be a 4/4
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy