Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Which deck to play at GP Manila this sat. pls. advise

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Standard (T2) Decks
p_dadi24

PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2010 5:55 am    Post subject: Which deck to play at GP Manila this sat. pls. advise Reply with quote

HI,

I have a choice between RDW (low curve with bushwacker summons combo) and time sieve combo (without filgree angel). I've had some experience with RDW and i had a decent record with it, I've never played TSC (time sieve combo) in a tourney before but I do understand the concept and how to win with it. These are the two decks that are available to me, I'm really concerned with Kor firewalker and I'm thinking bout splashing blacks for some doom blades/ deathmarks, although I'm not 100% I can borrow the BR lands required.

So there's a high probability that my choices are only RDW and TSC. The GP is in a few days and I expect it to be 8-9 rounds long, and I've got no byes whatsoever. I would appreciate your thoughts.

Thanks in advance
Vedrfolner

PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2010 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Without experience with the Time Sieve combo, you shouldn't play it. RbDW is better than RDW, so if you can get the lands for it play that for sure.
p_dadi24

PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2010 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply, my concern about RDW with black is the reduced speed and can i still consistently cast bushwacker summons combo at a reasonable time?
gypsy

PostPosted: Tue Jun 08, 2010 8:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rdw is better without black
p_dadi24