Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Vengevine question



 
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
iMrAnderson



Joined: 07 Mar 2010
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vengevine comes back into play while the 2nd creature is still on the stack, all you have to do is cast 2 creature spells. meaning, that 2nd creature can be a Goblin Bushwhacker kicked, and the vengevine gets the +1/+0.
Back to top
blamin8or



Joined: 31 Aug 2008
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In a related question does the land still continue to burn after i target it with obsidian fireheart's ability and he leaves the battlefield?

Was just curious.

Thanks!
Back to top
iMrAnderson



Joined: 07 Mar 2010
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Put a blaze counter on target land without a blaze counter on it. For as long as that land has a blaze counter on it, it has "At the beginning of your upkeep, this land deals 1 damage to you." (The land continues to burn after Obsidian Fireheart has left the battlefield.)
Back to top
Edowardo



Joined: 05 Mar 2006
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pmoore311 wrote:
So to answer my question Vengevine would not trigger off of a SGC right?

Whenever you cast a spell, if it's the second creature spell you cast this turn, you may return Vengevine from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Cast is the keyword here.
Back to top
blamin8or



Joined: 31 Aug 2008
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So to answer my question the land continues to burn after obsidian fireheart leaves play right?
Back to top
aqualad33
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 18 Jan 2010
Posts: 272

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the land burns an SGC does not trigger. end of story
Back to top
Kamperfoelie



Joined: 14 May 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 6:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

But i can burn them with SGC, right?
Back to top
JacobMatthew



Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 6:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

can i still sac a goblin to deal 2 damage after SGC dies?
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vengevine only triggers of casting creature spells. Putting tokens into play is never casting a creature spell.

As long as the land has the blaze counter it continues to burn.

And no, you can't sac a goblin any more once SGC has left play. What are you saccing them for then?

So, that should be all the questions. Closing this puppy now.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy