Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sadistic Sacrament +Emrakul



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
timthomson



Joined: 31 Dec 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you can tartget Emrakul. The cards abilities do not activate until they are actively in play unless otherwise noted on the card. So Emrakul doesn't gain protection from colored spells until it is in play on the field
Back to top
Miqo



Joined: 24 Aug 2008
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Protection from colored spells" only works while Emrakul is in play.
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also note that Sadistic Sacrament only targets a player, so even if the protection worked it wouldn't stop it.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy