Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Briliant Ultimatum



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Bande



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 10:30 am    Post subject: Briliant Ultimatum Reply with quote

If you cast Brilliant Ultimatum and get an Emrakul -- when you elect to put it into play I assume you do not get the extra turn as you did not cast it but rather played it per BU's wording. Is this correct?
Back to top
Hardtrack



Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 651

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it was something like Bribery, which simply puts the creature onto the battlefield, you would be right.

But Brilliant Ultimatum specifically says you may play the cards for free. So you're casting Emrakul and get an extra turn.
Back to top
Avata



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 407

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Metagame breakdown, by DARKING

The trial had 42 players

33 Brilliant Ultimatum Control
4 ....
3 ....
1 ....
1 ....


See ya'll at the next trial!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy