Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

worldpurge, augury adept, and turn to mist questions



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
JoshJ
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Looks like it.

2. Whenever a card refers to its own name, it means THAT SPECIFIC CARD, not all cards with the same name. (Compare to Muscle Burst.)

3. Triggered abilities use the stack. Deathbringer Liege has two static abilities and two triggered abilities, as you can tell by the "Whenever..." wording. When he plays a black and white spell, both of those triggers go on the stack separately. You cannot counter a triggered ability by changing the zone of the source. (Boomerang on Prodigal Sorcerer won't stop it from killing you when you're at 1 life, and neither does Doom Blade.) Turn to Mist on your own creature will "fizzle" the tap and destroy triggers, as they will have an illegal target on resolution.


(Note: I am not a Magic-League judge.)
Back to top
Ossy



Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Barren Glory also says no cards in hand. Worldpurge would most likely leave you a hand with seven cards in it. Worldpurge is also a sorcery, meaning you'd still have to wait for your next upkeep, unless you cast Quicken or something before-hand.

Just what I think <<;
Back to top
JoshJ
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 14 Aug 2008
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, good point. Barren Glory is no The Cheese Stands Alone. Sorry about that.
Back to top
magicman85



Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 555

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nah, Worldpurge says "up to 7" so you can choose 0 and shuffle your whole hand into your library.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy