Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

twincast and banefire



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Standard (T2) Decks
Author Message
gwapings



Joined: 16 Oct 2008
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:24 pm    Post subject: twincast and banefire Reply with quote

banefire for 1 million, twincast, copy for a million? seems wrong...
Back to top
Vedrfolner



Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 2325

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:32 pm    Post subject: Re: twincast and banefire Reply with quote

gwapings wrote:
banefire for 1 million, twincast, copy for a million? seems wrong...


Why wouldn't you just repeat the infinite mana combo a million times more and hit with a 2 million Banefire?
Back to top
styx^



Joined: 17 Mar 2005
Posts: 113

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

he's maybe thinking of a situation where the OTHER player twincasts it...
Back to top
KnockouT



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2009 2:35 am    Post subject: Re: twincast and banefire Reply with quote

Vedrfolner wrote:
gwapings wrote:
banefire for 1 million, twincast, copy for a million? seems wrong...


Why wouldn't you just repeat the infinite mana combo a million times more and hit with a 2 million Banefire?

or maybe he wants to kill TWO players. ;D
Back to top
Mr_Eko



Joined: 15 Aug 2009
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2009 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

when you twin cast a spell with "X" you have to pay the X, so if you banefire for 1 mil, u better have 1 mil mana for the twin cast
Back to top
mTk-Away
Level 3 Judge


Joined: 02 Apr 2005
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2009 6:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mr_Eko wrote:
when you twin cast a spell with "X" you have to pay the X, so if you banefire for 1 mil, u better have 1 mil mana for the twin cast


Except that you don't. Copying a spell in stack copies all characterestics of the spell, including X.
Back to top
KnockouT



Joined: 25 May 2005
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2009 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mr_Eko wrote:
when you twin cast a spell with "X" you have to pay the X, so if you banefire for 1 mil, u better have 1 mil mana for the twin cast


No.. The spell is on the stack already and therefore the X has been determined.
Back to top
Tao



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 864

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Banefire for a million in standard? Dis must be my rucky day!
Back to top
Tao



Joined: 22 Dec 2007
Posts: 864

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All things aside, I think this belongs in the Magic Rulings section. The more you know.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Standard (T2) Decks All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy