Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

plague of vermin + soul warden



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Mr_Eko



Joined: 15 Aug 2009
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

5/1/2008: In a game of N players, the process ends when all N players in sequence (starting with you) choose not to pay life. It doesn't end the first time a player chooses not to pay life. If a player chooses not to pay life but the process continues, that player may pay life the next time the process gets around to him or her.
5/1/2008: The amount of life a player may spend must be equal to or less than that player's life total; you can't spend life you haven't got.
5/1/2008: If a player chooses to spend life, his or her life total goes down immediately. This will affect how much life that player can spend the next time the process gets around to him or her. If a player chooses to pay life three different times during this process, for example, that counts as three separate instances of losing life, not as one.
5/1/2008: After the process stops, the total amount of life each player paid this way is calculated. That's how many tokens each player gets. All the tokens come into play at the same time.5/1/2008: In a Two-Headed Giant game, each player on a team gets a chance to pay life. The team's life total is adjusted in between.


So no since all tokens come into play at same time.
Back to top
TaKK



Joined: 09 Aug 2009
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As for the Rings "combo", Rings is a triggered ability that cannot be copied by the second Ring. However both may copy the activated ability from the original source, but not from eachother.
Back to top
IberianWolf



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 153

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the rings copy the ability, so you're not activating any ability, it's just triggering.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy