Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

M10 change this?



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
Bande



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:39 pm    Post subject: M10 change this? Reply with quote

Opponent has vampire Aristocrat in play (2/2 with ability to sac another creature and pump aristocrat +2/+2 until EOT). I play volcanic fallout damaging all creature for 2. In response opponent sacrifices a creature and pumps aristocrat to 4/4. Aristocrat is now a 4/4 creature with 2 damage on it. Turn ends, aristocrat becomes: (a) a 2/2 with 2 damage still on it and therefore dies or (b) a 2/2 creature with no damage on it and so lives?

Thanks Smile
Back to top
HuDat



Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it becomes a 2/2 creature AS damage is being taken off of it. Because they happen at the same time, state-based effects don't take place in between.[/img]
Back to top
IberianWolf



Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 153

PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if it died, then creature who had been giant growthed would die at end of turn two if they had more damage than their original toughness.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy