Magic-League.com Forum Index Magic-League.com
Forums of Magic-League: Free Online tcg playing; casual or tournament play.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Giant Growth



 
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings
Author Message
OldBear



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 1840

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can. You and then your opponent both get 1 window after blockers are declared to play instant effects. However if he has asked any effects and you say no then you do not get another chance unless he does something himself.
Back to top
ACM
Level 1 Judge


Joined: 03 Jan 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You cannot play it in response to it being declared a blocker. Declaring attackers and blockers is done respectively in the declare attackers step and declare blockers step, and does not use the stack. You will receive priority after it has been declared as a blocker though, in the declare blockers step, before damage is assigned and dealt in the combat damage step.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Magic-League.com Forum Index -> Magic Rulings All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

All content on this page may not be reproduced without consent of Magic-League Directors.
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy